het Theater Festival
mo tu we th fr sa su
      31 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10

Klutserkrakkekilililokatastrof

fABULEUS & Ballet Dommage

Come and see! And start practicing the most unpronounceable title of the year! Klutserkrakkekilililokatastrof is a crazy mixture of a gypsy story, a mafia epic, Tom & Jerry, a Spanish-Italian telenovella and the Eurovision song contest. A performance that breathes nostalgia from nomadic theatre. The performance has already started. Doesn’t matter how early you show up, you are always too late.

Katrien Valckenaers and Maxim Storms both studied drama at KASK in Gent. They found each other in the love for fysical theatre and their sense of humor. Together they founded the collective Ballet Dommage. Together with scenographer / performer Rachid Laachir and costume designer Maartje Van Bourgognie they take you on the sensational adventure of duo Klut en Lilo.

concept, performance Katrien Valckenaers, Maxim Storms | scenography, performance Rachid Laachir | costumes Maartje Van Bourgognie | assistance costumes Isa Janssens | direction Filip Bilsen | music Gerrit Valckenaers | lights, technique Bregt Janssens, Tom Philips, Pol Verwilt | production Kathleen Vogelaers | cocreation fABULEUS, Ballet Dommage | thanks to CAMPO and Vooruit
BRONKS
€14 (normal) / €12 (-25/65+) / €10 (-19)
duration: 75 min.
language: Dutch spoken

het Theater Festival
lu ma me je ve sa di
      31 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10

Klutserkrakkekilililokatastrof

fABULEUS & Ballet Dommage

Venez tous voir ! Et pratiquez déjà sur le titre le plus imprononçable de l’année ! Klutserkrakkekilililokatastrof vogue entre une histoire gitan, une épopée de la mafia, Tom & Jerry, une telenovela italienne-espagnole et le concours de l’Eurovision de la chanson. Une performance qui baigne dans la nostalgie du théâtre itinérant. Malheureusement, la performance a déjà commencé. N’importe si vous venez très tôt, vous serez toujours en retard.

Katrien Valckenaers et Maxim Storms ont étudié ensemble à la formation de drame  KASK à Gand.  Ils se sont reconnu dans leur préférence de théâtre physique et de l’humour absurde et ont fondé instantanément le collectif Ballet Dommage. Avec le concepteur/interprète Rachid Laachir et la costumière Maartje Van Bourgognie ils vous emmènent dans un tourbillon d’aventures du duo itinérant Klut et Lilo.

 

concept, performance Katrien Valckenaers, Maxim Storms | scénographie, performance Rachid Laachir | costumes Maartje Van Bourgognie | assistance costumes Isa Janssens | mise en scène Filip Bilsen | musique Gerrit Valckenaers | lumières, technique Bregt Janssens, Tom Philips, Pol Verwilt | production Kathleen Vogelaers | cocréation fABULEUS, Ballet Dommage | merci à CAMPO et Vooruit
BRONKS

€14 / €12 (-25/65+) / €10 (-19)

durée: 75 min.
langue: Néerlandais