het Theater Festival

03 SEP - 13 SEP 2020 BRUSSELS

TICKET SALE STARTS ON 06 AUG

© Jimmy Kets

De Meisje

Jaouad Alloul & MartHa!tentatief

As a kid Jaouad Alloul wanted to be a girl: he played with his sisters’ dolls and fell in love with boys. Every night he prayed to be cured. But every morning, nothing had changed.

At 20 years old he closed the door of his childhood behind him and stepped into a new world, away from home, away from God, and on a journey of discovery to find himself.

De Meisje is an intense and touching monologue about self-acceptance, family, love and forgiveness.

performer Jaouad Alloul | text Jaouad Alloul & Johan Petit | light & sound Tim Clement | costume Tine Deseure | production Jaouad Alloul (Be Human vzw) & MartHa!tentatief | coproduction Perpodium | with the support of the Belgian federal government’s tax shelter
€20 (basic price) / €15 (65+/-26/-18/pro)
duration: 65 min.
language: Spoken in NL

Jaouad Alloul
MartHa!tentatief

Jaouad Alloul is a theater maker, singer and multidisciplinary performer. This self-made creative entrepreneur likes to always get himself out of his comfort zone. He likes to play with the theme of gender and he does not shy away from controversial themes. His activism comes to the fore when he builds bridges between the different identities he is rich in.

MartHa!tentatief is a small but highly dynamic theater company that has worked around urban themes for years, with accessible and often festive performances as the end result. The creators of the company try to show the time and the world in which they live as openly as possible in their performances. The company relies on in-depth research that culminates in original texts.

het Theater Festival

03 SEP - 13 SEP 2020 BRUXELLES

VENTES DE BILLETS COMMENCENT LE 6 AOÛT

© Jimmy Kets

De Meisje

Jaouad Alloul & MartHa!tentatief

Un monologue intense et poignant sur l’acceptation de soi, la famille, l’amour et le pardon. 

Enfant, Jaouad Alloul désirait plus que tout au monde être une fille. Il jouait avec les poupées de ses soeurs et tombait amoureux de garçons. Tous les soirs, il implorait Dieu de le « guérir ». Chaque matin, il se réveillait égal à lui-même. 

À 20 ans, il a claqué la porte de son enfance derrière lui pour faire son entrée dans un monde nouveau. Loin de chez lui, loin de Dieu. En quête de lui-même. 

avec Jaouad Alloul | texte Jaouad Alloul & Johan Petit | lumière & son Tim Clement | costumes Tine Deseure | production Jaouad Alloul (Be Human vzw) & MartHa!tentatief | coproduction Perpodium | avec le soutien du Tax shelter des autorités fédérales belges

€20 (prix de base) / €15 (65+/-26/-18/pro)

durée: 65 min.
langue: Parlé en NL

Jaouad Alloul
MartHa!tentatief

Jaouad Alloul est créateur de théâtre, chanteur et performeur multidisciplinaire. Ce créatif autodidacte et entreprenant n’a de cesse de quitter sa zone de confort. Il joue volontiers avec le thème du genre et ne recule pas devant des thèmes qui portent à controverse. Son activisme fait surface lorsqu’il jette des ponts entre les identités diverses qui font la richesse de sa personnalité.

MartHa!tentatief est une petite compagnie de théâtre, mais extraordinairement dynamique. Depuis des années, elle aborde des thèmes urbains autour desquels s’articulent des spectacles accessibles et souvent festifs et dans lesquels les auteurs et metteurs en scène tentent de montrer leur époque et leur monde et d’éliminer autant que possible tout préjugé. Pour ce faire, la compagnie s’appuie sur une recherche approfondie qui aboutit à des textes originaux.