het Theater Festival
mo tu we th fr sa su
      30 31 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09

“Verbeke wrote a text in which every preconception and politically correct cliché is somehow incorporated; it is an inextricable tangle of racism, sexism and class difference. The great thing is that the three actors consistently perform this exhausting confrontation with great verve, with few rests and increasingly hysterical unravelling.”

Volkskrant

Daar gaan we weer (White Male Privilege)

Wunderbaum

Daar gaan we weer (‘Here we go again’) is a performance about the privileged position of white people and their lack of awareness of this. Three highly educated, white Western Europeans approaching forty react to a mirror held up to them in which a grubby past and a complex present are reflected. A mirror that they are finding it increasingly hard to ignore. From their modern office, three colleagues try to define their role in the racism debate. Along the way, they descend further and further into a moral swamp, in which tiredness and oversensitivity are never far away. Wunderbaum created this performance in collaboration with Annelies Verbeke, who wrote the haunting text.

A highly topical hit from the jury selection of the National Dutch Theatre Festival 2018.

from and with Wine Dierickx, Matijs Jansen & Maartje/Janneke Remmers | text Annelies Verbeke | decor and light design Maarten van Otterdijk | coaching Jan Bijvoet & Marien Jongewaard | voices Abdelkarim el Baz, Daniel Frankl & Betty Schuurman | costumes Vita Mees, Erik Bosman & Karin van der Leeuw | technical coordination Siemen van der Werf | technical Rinke Bartelink | producent Wunderbaum | coproducent Theater Rotterdam | with the support of Stichting DOEN, Fonds 21, Lirafonds & Elise Mathilde Fonds | subsidized by Fonds Podiumkunsten & Gemeente Rotterdam (dienst Kunst en Cultuur)
€18 (standard) / €15 (-25/65+, professionals) / €8 (-19)
genre:
duration: 120 min.
language: Dutch spoken

het Theater Festival
lu ma me je ve sa di
      30 31 01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09

“Verbeke a écrit un texte réunissant quasiment tous les préjugés et clichés politiquement corrects ; c'est un nœud inextricable de racisme, de sexisme et d'opposition des classes. Le plus fort, c'est que les trois acteurs offrent une interprétation crépitante sans faille, avec peu de moments de répit et des explosions de plus en plus hystériques. ”

Volkskrant

Et c’est reparti (White Male Privilege)

Wunderbaum

Et c’est reparti est un spectacle sur la position privilégiée qu’occupent les blancs et de leur ignorance totale de ce fait. Trois blancs d’Europe occidentale, bardés de diplômes et proches de la quarantaine, réagissent à un miroir qui leur est tendu, dans lequel ils voient le reflet d’un passé malodorant et d’un présent compliqué. Un miroir qu’ils ont de plus en plus de mal à ignorer. Depuis leurs bureaux modernes, trois collègues tentent de définir leur rôle dans le débat sur le racisme. Progressivement, ils s’enfoncent de plus en plus dans un marécage moral, tandis que la fatigue et l’hypersensibilité ne sont jamais loin. Wunderbaum a créé ce spectacle en collaboration avec Annelies Verbeke, qui a écrit le texte captivant.

Un coup dans le mille, d’une grande actualité, faisant partie de la sélection du jury du Theaterfestival néerlandais de 2018.

avec Wine Dierickx, Matijs Jansen & Maartje/Janneke Remmers | texte Annelies Verbeke | décor et lumière Maarten van Otterdijk | coaching Jan Bijvoet & Marien Jongewaard | voix Abdelkarim el Baz, Daniel Frankl & Betty Schuurman | costumes Vita Mees, Erik Bosman & Karin van der Leeuw | coordination technique Siemen van der Werf | technique Rinke Bartelink | producent Wunderbaum | coproducent Theater Rotterdam | avec le soutien de Stichting DOEN, Fonds 21, Lirafonds & Elise Mathilde Fonds

€18 (base) / €15 (-25/65+, professionels) / €8 (-19)

durée: 120 min.
langue: NL